Natural Resources, Agriculture and Environment Interim Committee

Committee Members:

Rep. Lee B. Perry (R), Chair
Sen. Scott K. Jenkins (R), Chair
Rep. Melvin R. Brown (R)
Rep. Scott H. Chew (R)
Rep. Jack R. Draxler (R)
Rep. Susan Duckworth (D)
Rep. Stephen G. Handy (R)
Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway (D)
Rep. Mike K. McKell (R)


Rep. Michael E. Noel (R)
Rep. Kraig Powell (R)
Rep. Douglas V. Sagers (R)
Rep. Mike Schultz (R)
Sen. Allen M. Christensen (R)
Sen. Margaret Dayton (R)
Sen. Jani Iwamoto (D)
Sen. Peter C. Knudson (R)
Sen. Evan J. Vickers (R)

Study Items:

  1. Congressman Bishop’s Public Lands Initiative
  2. Utah State Parks – expansion, adjacent SITLA lands, park fees, long-term financing for  outdoor recreation, etc.
  3. Wildfires – suppression funding, fire reduction comprehensive strategy, rehabilitation  funding, policy details and implementation, wood utilization and relationship to wildfire risk reduction
  4. Recodification of Title 4, Agriculture Code 
  5. Air Quality – long term planning and projections
  6. Tire recycling – fees and how fees are used
  7. State Water Divisions’ response to the 2015 water audit – report on agency  implementation of the audit’s recommendations, including the development of an  efficient and effective system of collecting accurate water use data from public water  systems to better enable the agencies to forecast future needs, regulate water use and monitor conservation goals.

Click here to see upcoming agendas, stream live meetings and to listen to past discussions.