First 2011 Public Redistricting Meeting

First 2011 Public Redistricting Meeting

The 2011 Redistricting Committee has scheduled a hearing for May 20 at 6 p.m. at the Lehi Jr. High School auditorium, 700 E. Cedar Hollow Road.

The committee staff is scheduled to make a presentation, then the 19-member committee — with 14 Republicans and five Democrats — will take public comment about redistricting.

Notice of Meeting

Redistricting Committee

The committee chairs have scheduled the following meeting:

DATE:      Friday, May 20, 2011

TIME:       6:00 p.m.

PLACE:    Lehi Jr. High School Auditorium,

700 E. Cedar Hollow Rd, Lehi, Utah


Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Senate Chair

Rep. Kenneth W. Sumsion, House Chair

Sen. Gene Davis

Sen. Benjamin M. McAdams

Sen. Stuart C. Reid

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

President Michael G. Waddoups

Rep. Roger Barrus

Rep. Melvin R. Brown

Rep. Gage Froerer

Rep. Francis D. Gibson

Rep. Don L. Ipson

Rep. Brian S. King

Rep. Todd E. Kiser

Speaker Rebecca D. Lockhart

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. Curt Webb

Rep. Christine F. Watkins